MOBILE HOME DEALER BOND EXEMPTION CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that I am a licensed motor vehicle dealer, licensed to do business under Article 12, Chapter 20 of the North Carolina General Statutes and by being licensed under this Article, I am required by N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e) to file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a \$50,000 bond unless I have filed a bond with the Commissioner of the North Carolina Department of Insurance pursuant to N.C.G.S. § 143-143-12. This will certify that I am licensed and have a bond on file with the Commissioner of Insurance as required by N.C.G.S. § 143-143.11 and N.C.G.S. § 143-143-12.

I hereby request that I be declared exempt from filing the \$50,000 bond with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles as provided for in N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e). By being declared exempt, I certify that I will not engage in the business of buying, selling, trading, or in any way offering for sale any type of motor vehicle.

I fully understand that if I should offer to buy, sell, or trade, a vehicle other than a mobile home or a vehicle acquired incidental to the sale of mobile homes to another person, firm, or corporation, I will prior to offering for sale or trade, file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a \$50,000 bond as required in N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e) and failure to do so will result in the cancellation of my dealer license certificate, dealer license plates, and be subject to criminal indictment.

I certify that I have read and understand the Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Exemption Certification.

	Name of Dealership	
DECLARED EXEMPT BY:		
Name of Owner, Member or Partner	Signature	Date
WITNESSED BY:		
NCDMV License & Theft Bureau Inspector	Signature	Date